ICT Self Review Framework Update

Self Review Framework revised

Self Review Framework

The Becta ICT Self Review Framework accreditation of schools will continue to March 2011. The Becta website also states that “consideration is still being made as to the future of this accreditation scheme”. Schools who wish to apply for the ICT Mark award under the previous 8 Element framework must have their assessment before the 31st October 2010. Moreover, schools will need to notify Becta that they wish to continue using the older framework or they will find that some information entered will not be transferred to the revised 6 Element framework!

More information from Becta here and on the Learn-ICT Self Review Framework area.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s