National Digital Learning Awards 2016

NDLAwards2016National Digital Learning Awards 2016 categories announced!

Next year’s awards will include four categories, replacing the previous eight categories.

Digital Project Award

This new category has been created to enable judges to consider a vast range of digital projects. It replaces the previous Best Original Content and Best Innovative Use of Technology awards. Within this category, judges will have complete flexibility to offer a number of awards, including phase or sector specific awards in recognition of outstanding applications.

e-Safety Award

This award category has been created to recognise excellent practice that impacts on the school/college’s ICT provision within the context of e-Safety.

Hwb Community Resource Award

This award category will reward the best example of resources created and shared by the Hwb Community.

National Digital Learning Council’s Pupil Award

This award will recognise the achievements of a pupil or a group of pupils who have either used technology in an innovative way or have created excellent original digital material.

Full guidance on applying for the awards will be published on Hwb soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s